Welcome to the kingfisher Cruises - Cruise the World-Heritage listed Barmah Wetlands

Owner/Operator of Kingfisher Cruises is Benita (Lamond) Cox. Benita has a double degree in Applied Science - Parks, Recreation & Heritage & Applied Science – Eco Tourism from Charles Sturt University. Also a qualified Eco-guide, Benita enjoys sharing her “office” giving a commentary for most of your journey.

 

CAPTAINS COMMENT

.

 

The following Covid rules are in place to join our cruises.

  • You must be double vaccinated
  • ID must be provided
  • you must check in using the QR Code or by signing in

FYI - all staff with Kingfisher Cruises are fully vaccinated.

Cruises are again departing from the DayVisitors Area.

With the warm weather please remember to bring your water bottle and a hat when cruising.

Sometimes sitting doing nothing is the best something you can do, especially if you are relaxing out on the water.

The regulators have been opened once again which wil see the forest reflood. This has been necessary because of the recent high rainfalls in the upper catchment on top of an already Hume Dam.

This will be great for our wading birds.

Have a great week.

Benita

 

And please remember bookings are essential.

 

Cruise Schedule

24th - 31st January

BOOKINGS ARE ESSENTIAL

Monday, 24th January
10:00am
2hr cruise
Tuesday, 25th January
out of service
Wednesday, 26th January
10:30am
2hr cruise
Thursday, 27th January
9:30am
2hr cruise
Friday, 28th January
out of service

 

Saturday, 29th January
10:30am
2hr cruise
Sunday 30th January
10:00am
2hr cruise

Monday, 31st January

10:00am
2hr cruise
Tuesday, 1st February
10:30am
1.5hr cruise
Wednesday, 2nd February
10:00am

2hr cruise

Thursday, 3rd February
10:30am
2hr cruise
Friday, 4th February
out of service
 
Saturday, 5th February
1:30pm
1.5 hr cruise
Sunday, 6th February
10:30am
2hr cruise
Monday 7th February
10:30am
2hr cruise

The Captain reserves the right to cancel or alter any cruise

Cruises depart from the Day Visitors Area, Barmah Lakes on Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday.
Please phone bookings to: 03 5855 2855
email: info@kingfishercruises.com.au



 

0
© Kingfisher Cruises • Site Powered by Add Print