Welcome to the kingfisher Cruises - Cruise the World-Heritage listed Barmah Wetlands

 

Owner/Operator of Kingfisher Cruises is Benita (Lamond) Cox. Benita has a double degree in Applied Science - Parks, Recreation & Heritage & Applied Science – Eco Tourism from Charles Sturt University. Also a qualified Eco-guide, Benita enjoys sharing her “office” giving a commentary for most of your journey.

 

CAPTAINS COMMENT

.

Spring is on the way. The Silver Wattles are in bloom along the narrows bringing a welcome golden glow.

And the Whistling Kites are busy building up their nests.

The Azure Kingfishers, as always, are busy flitting along the waters edge, entertaining us all.

We encourage you, if you decide to cruise with us to also rug up, whilst it is very pleasant cruising it is winter.

.Have a wonderful week

Benita

You will also find updates and photos on our cruises on our Face book page: www.facebook.com/kingfishercruises1. Please take a look and like us at the same time.

And please remember bookings are essential.

 

Cruise Schedule

13th -27th August 2018

BOOKINGS ARE ESSENTIAL

Monday 13th August

10:30am
2hr cruise

Tuesday 14th August

no public cruise
Wednesday 15th August
10:30am
2hr cruise

Thursday, 16th August

10:30am
2hr cruise
Friday, 17th August
no public cruise
Saturday, 18th August

10:30am

2hr cruise
Sunday 19th August

10:30am

2hr cruise

Monday 20th August

2:30pm

1.5hr cruise

Tuesday 21st August

no public cruise
Wednesday 22nd August

10:30am

2hr cruise

Thursday, 23rd August

10:30am

2hr cruise

Friday 24th August
no public cruise
 

Saturday 25th August

1:45pm

2hr cruise
Sunday 26th August
10:30am
2hr cruise

Monday 27th August

10:30am

2hr cruise

The Captain reserves the right to cancel or alter any cruise

Cruises depart from the Day Visitors Area, Barmah Lakes on Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday.
Please phone bookings to: 03 5855 2855
email: info@kingfishercruises.com.au



 

© Kingfisher Cruises • Site Powered by Add Print