Welcome to the kingfisher Cruises - Cruise the World-Heritage listed Barmah Wetlands

 

 

Owner/Operator of Kingfisher Cruises is Benita (Lamond) Cox. Benita has a double degree in Applied Science - Parks, Recreation & Heritage & Applied Science – Eco Tourism from Charles Sturt University. Also a qualified Eco-guide, Benita enjoys sharing her “office” giving a commentary for most of your journey.

 

CAPTAINS COMMENT

.

Hello,

The weather has been amazing and within the next few weeks hopefully some of our migratory birds will start to move in.  We have had a couple of warmish days and with that came the sighting of some snakes. It's wonderful to see them around meaning our ecosystem within the forest is a healthy one. The koala, azure kingfishers and sea eagles have also been wonderful during our cruises. 

Have a wonderful week. 

Benita

You will also find updates and photos on our cruises on our Face book page: www.facebook.com/kingfishercruises1. Please take a look and like us at the same time.

And please remember bookings are essential.

9th - 23rd October 2017

BOOKINGS ARE ESSENTIAL

Monday 9th October

10:30pm

2hr cruise

Tuesday 10th October

no public cruise
Wednesday 11th October
10:30am

2hr cruise

Thursday, 12th October

11:00am

1.5hr cruise

Friday, 13th October
no public cruise
Saturday, 14th October

10:00am

2hr cruise
Sunday 15th October

10:30am

2.hr cruise

Monday 16th October

10:30am

2hr cruise

Tuesday 174th October

no public cruise
Wednesday 18th October

10:45am

2hr cruise

Thursday, 19th October

11:00am

1.5hr cruise

Friday 20th October
no public cruise

Saturday 21st October

10:30am

2hr cruise
Sunday 22nd October
10:30am
2hr cruise

Monday 23rd October

10:30am

2hr cruise

The Captain reserves the right to cancel or alter any cruise

Cruises depart from the Day Visitors Area, Barmah Lakes on Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday.
Please phone bookings to: 03 5855 2855
email: info@kingfishercruises.com.au


 

© Kingfisher Cruises • Site Powered by Add Print